The Bonds of Blood (The Revenant Wyrd Saga #1) by Travis Simmons

The Bonds of Blood (The Revenant Wyrd Saga #1)

In the world of Saracin, the Goddess damns the earth that killed her two beloved angels and tears it into six realms. As a reminder of their transgression, each person is branded with a stigmata on their palms as testament of their home realm and their separation from the Goddess.

Thirty years later, in the Holy Realm, Jovian, Angelica, Amber, and Joya, quadruplets whose mother died in childbirth, have just reached their 21st spring and are now adults. When terrible visions depicting the downfall of their family stir within Jovian and Angelica, they struggle to make sense of what they have seen while trying to live a normal life.

After Amber is kidnapped in the night, her three siblings are drawn into a dangerous pursuit across the Great Realms to find her. With every step they uncover more mystery surrounding their families past, and something far worse–an ancient enemy that could threaten their hope of ever seeing Amber alive again.

Will this enemy grant the answers they seek, or will she fray the tenuous threads binding them to their old lives?

Buy The Bonds of Blood today and enter a dangerous world of magic!

Buy the book from…


The Bonds of Blood is a great start to the Revenant Wyrd Saga. We meet Jovian, Angelica, Amber, and Joya they are quadruplets and they have just reached their twenty-first birthday They each receive gifts that belonged to their belated mother and it isn’t long before things start going array. There are secrets to be revealed and kidnapping and what was thought to be a children’s story by the quadruplets turns out to be real. This really is a fantastic fantasy adventure. We witness the four grow up into strong adults before our eyes.
The story is slow to get started but it does get to a faster pace and I would urge people who are struggling with it to keep at it as they will enjoy it once a lot of things are put together.

Travis Simmons put a lot of thought and hard work into this book building the books world and characters.
I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to read the second book in the saga.


About the Author

Travis has been writing since he was 14. He began writing a book called “The Calling of the Two” and while writing that on and off he started uncovering another idea.

“Yes, this is all well and good, but what about before? What happened in the world before these characters came into it?” He always knew there was a “before” and as he started wondering about it he got ideas. At first they were little ideas but as he discovered the names for his characters a whole story about them emerged.

Travis started working on The Revenant Wyrd Saga several years back and he is very happy he did because hearing and documenting Jovian and Angelica’s story has been one wild ride for him.  He has also written the Infernal Design series.

He lives in a small town at the base of the Adirondack Mountains and hoofing around my neck of the woods gives him a ton of inspiration for his novels.   He loves research, and speculating on different ideas and theories.

Follow the Author

Website, Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Pinterest and Goodreads

Also available in The Revenant Wyrd Saga


(Books #3 due April 2014, #4 due May 2014)


(coming soon)

Follow The Tour


I received this book to review through Beck Valley Books Book Tours, all the opinions above are 100% my own.


One lucky winner will receive a $10 Amazon Giftcard

Open Worldwide

Ending on Sunday 4th May at 11.59pm EST

Enter Below & Good Luck !!

a Rafflecopter giveaway


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge